DROP THE GOODIE!!!

I apologize for being away for so long. With all the academic load, regularly updating the blog would have required adding a few more hours to the day. But that’s the past. I’m back for good, and will try to find a regular rhythm for my posts.

In the meantime, I give you THIS!(look down). Practicing drawing these comic strips and all the studying, is what I’ve been doing while I was away. Hopefully by the end of the year I will be able to launch my own web-comic(Yay!!)

 

A little back-story of this comic –

31st of March was Gudi Padwa (an Indian festival). 

“Gudi” sounds like “Goodie” and “Padwa” is a marathi word that can and IS often misinterpreted to mean “to intentionally drop”. Join those two together and you get “DROP THE GOODIE!

 

 

DROP THE GOODIE!!!!
One thought on “DROP THE GOODIE!!!”

  1. Reblogged this on TheDerper and commented:

    Today is “Gudi Padwa” an Indian Festival. I did this silly comic last year on it, which I hope you guys like it. I know I haven’t been posting lately, there’s a lot on my mind. Seems like I was doing my apologizing bit last Gudi Padwa as well….
    Time is a circle, it seems. <— A real smartass excuse for not posting right?
    Anyway, I'll posting soon – lots of wisdom from the depthless wisdom-hole, lots more comics and some other things.
    Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

